Illinois Natural History Survey - University of Illinois


cropped staff pic resized 11_16.jpg

Illinois River Biological Station staff based in Havana, December 2015.  Pictured in front, left to right:  Rebekah Haun, Alison Anderson, Kris Maxson, April Burgett, and Olivea Mendenhall.  Pictured in back, left to right:  Daniel Gibson-Reinemer, Andy Casper, Nathan Lederman, Seth Love, Jason DeBoer, Levi Solomon, Doyn Kellerhals, and Andrya Whitten. 

Yorkville 3.jpg

Illinois River Biological Station staff, Silver Springs State Park, Yorkville, IL.  Pictured left to right: Rebekah Haun, Andy Casper, Nathan Lederman, Seth Love, and Jason DeBoer.  Rebekah, Nathan, and Seth and based at Silver Springs while Jason serves as Team Leader and Andy serves as Principle Investigator.  Andy and Jason are based in Havana.

techs 2017 (2).JPG

Illinois River Biological Station seasonal technicians and interns based in Havana, summer 2017.  Pictured left to right are Drew Olson, Amber Blackert, Mason Deja, Melissa Zeglen, Aaron Johnson, Taylor Bookout, Liz Dix, Matt Hunsaker, Ashley Stanley, Sarah Lindholm, and Jacob Veilleux.   

Illinois River Biological Station Staff Directory

John Chick (Interim)

Field Station Director

April Burgett

Business Manager I

Doyn Kellerhals

LTRMP Water Quality Component Specialist  

Kris Maxson

LTRMP Fish Component Specialist 

Levi Solomon

LTRMP Fish Component Specialist

Andrya Whitten

LTEF Component Specialist

Jason DeBoer

LTEF Component Specialist

Olivea Mendenhall

Emiquon Project Coordinator

Matt Altenritter

Post-Doctoral Researcher  

Anna Chara Serna

Post-Doctoral Researcher

Daniel Gibson-Reinemer

Post-Doctoral Researcher

Eric Hine

Aquatic Nuisance Species Specialist

Eli Lampo

Aquatic Nuisance Species Specialist

Seth Love

Aquatic Nuisance Species Specialist



Field Station Telephone 309-543-6000 

Staff Member                      ext. 
Conference Room 232
Director office (vacant) 222
April Burgett 221
Kris Maxson 224
Levi Solomon 227
Jason DeBoer 225
Olivea Mendenhall 223
Matt Altenritter  226
Main Lab 231
Shop/Garage 233


 Direct Lines to IRBS staff Members 

Staff Member                       Phone number
Doyn Kellerhals 217 244-9929
Kris Maxson 217 300-9931
Andrya Whitten 217 300-4840



Illinois Natural History Survey

1816 South Oak Street, MC 652
Champaign, IL 61820

Terms of use. Email the Web Administrator with questions or comments.

© 2021 University of Illinois Board of Trustees. All rights reserved.
For permissions information, contact the Illinois Natural History Survey.

Staff Intranet